The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Panda Bear’s Tomboy to be released as box set

on July 26, 2011, 10:56am

panda bear tomboy2 Panda Bears Tomboy to be released as box set

We’re no less than four months removed from the release of Panda Bear’s latest solo LP Tomboy. Some albums have to wait 20 years before getting the box set treatment, but on October 31st, Paw Tracks will release Tomboy as a four LP box set. According to Pitchfork, the package will include “the album in full, the ‘single’ mixes of selected tracks, unreleased instrumental/a cappella tracks, ‘The Preakness’ (Panda Bear’s song for Animal Collective’s sneaker mixtape), and a 16-page booklet.” The release will be limited to 5000 copies, and all profits go to the American Cancer Society.

Before you check out the tracklist below, grab a stream of the album version of “Last Night at the Jetty”. It’s your ninth favorite song of the year so far.

“Last Night at the Jetty”

Tomboy Box Set Tracklist:
LP 1
01. You Can Count on Me
02. Tomboy
03. Slow Motion
04. Surfer’s Hymn
05. Last Night at the Jetty
06. Drone

LP 2
01. The Preakness
02. Alsatian Darn
03. Scheherazade
04. Friendship Bracelet
05. Afterburner
06. Benfica

LP 3 (Single Mixes)
01. Drone
02. Tomboy
03. Last Night at the Jetty
04. Surfer’s Hymn
05. Scheherazade
06. Benfica
07. Slow Motion
08. Friendship Bracelet
09. Alsatian Darn
10. Bullseye
11. You Can Count on Me

LP 4
01. Alsatian Darn (Instrumental)
02. Slow Motion (Instrumental)
03. Friendship Bracelet (Instrumental)
04. Drone (Instrumental)
05. Last Night at the Jetty (Instrumental)
06. You Can Count on Me (A Cappella)
07. Alsatian Darn (A Cappella)
08. Slow Motion (A Cappella)
09. Afterburner (A Cappella)
10. Drone (A Cappella)

No comments