Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Drums announce new album: Portamento

on July 12, 2011, 4:03pm

drums 6 The Drums announce new album: Portamento

Photo by Heather Kaplan

The Drums’ CoS Top Star-earning self-titled debut is barely a year old, but the Brooklyn indie rockers have already announced plans for its follow-up. The 11-track Portamento is due in to hit UK music stores on September 12th via Island Records. (A U.S. release date is still forthcoming.)

Streaming below is a studio version of the album’s lead single, “Money”, a track which was first debuted during the band’s recent travels on the summer festival circuit (via Fake Plastic Tunes).

Speaking of summer festivals, The Drums have plenty more appearances set in the coming weeks, including one at Lollapalooza. Click here to check out the band’s complete touring itinerary.

Portamento Tracklist:
01. Book Of Revelation
02. Days
03. What You Were
04. Money
05. Hard To Love
06. I Don’t Know How To Love
07. Searching For Heaven
08. Please Don’t Leave
09. If He Likes It Let Him Do It
10. I Need A Doctor
11. In The Cold
12. How It Ended

No comments