New Music Releases
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Two Thom Yorke-Modeselektor collabos

on August 02, 2011, 10:31pm

modeselektor monkeytown album 1 Check Out: Two Thom Yorke Modeselektor collabos

German electro duo Modeselektor‘s first collaboration with Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke played like the stuff of legends. Thankfully, the trio’s second collaboration, set to appear on Modeselektor’s forthcoming album Monkeytown, may live up to the hype. Below are 45-second previews of “Shipwreck” and “This”. They may not be whole tracks, but fans/fiends of both Modeselektor and Yorke undoubtedly aren’t going to care less.

Check out the Monkeytown tracklist below — it’s in stores October 4th.



Monkeytown Tracklist:
01. Blue Clouds
02. Pretentious Friends (ft. Busdriver)
03. Shipwreck (ft. Thom Yorke)
04. Evil Twin (ft. Otto von Schirach)
05. German Clap
06. Berlin (feat. Miss Platnum)
07. Grillwalker
08. Green Light Go (feat. PVT)
09. Humanized (ft. Anti Pop Consortium)
10. This (ft. Thom Yorke)
11. War Cry