Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Teeth announces debut LP: WHATEVER

on August 18, 2011, 10:55am

Up until now, Dalston, UK-based electro-punk outfit Teeth have been most famous for hacking into Lady Gaga’s Twitter account. Things are about to change, however, as the trio have announced that their debut full-length, WHATEVER, will see release on September 20th via Moshi Moshi Records.

The London-based label has released albums by Lykke Li, Florence And The Machine, Friendly Fires, and Hot Chip, and is also responsible for putting out Teeth’s breakout 2010 single, “See Spaces”, which will also be included on WHATEVER. While an older track did make the cut, don’t expect the band – composer Ximon Tayki, vocalist Veronica So, and drummer Simon Whybray – to rest on their laurels.

Lead single “Care Bare” is a club-ready banger marked by trashing drums, spastic spaceage samples, and an epic vocoder chorus all buoyed So singing “lately you’ve been so forgetful.” There are a few equally good remixes of the track posted on Soundcloud, but interested parties can get  a feel for Teeth’s manic energy by watching the band’s self-produced video for the track, which is streaming above the tracklist below.

WHATEVER Tracklist:
01. Confusion
02. U R 1
03. Care Bear
04. Dead Boys
05. Time Changes
06. This Time
07. Pill Program
08. See Spaces
09. Flowers
10. Street Jams

Previous Story
CoSign: Geronimo!
No comments