New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Chris Cornell – “Cleaning My Gun”

on October 24, 2011, 4:08pm

chris cornell songbook Check Out: Chris Cornell   Cleaning My Gun

Chris Cornell has always come off as sort of abrasive – at least in appearance. That hidden smile, those long locks of hair, and the pair of snake eyes that stare deep into your soul, all paint the picture that he’s more of a “to himself” sort of guy. His forthcoming live effort, Songbook, should disprove that. On new track “Cleaning My Gun”, Cornell speaks warmly to his surrounding fans, digressing on the unreleased solo track. He sounds as straightforward and down-to-earth as his friend Eddie Vedder. It’s not until he wails that you get the chills again, as he sings, “You know where I’m going, you know where I’m coming from.” Well, we do now. Check out the track below.

Songbook hits independent retailers on November 25th, as part of Record Store Day Black Friday.

Songbook Tracklist:
01. As Hope And Promise Fade
02. Scar On The Sky
03. Call Me A Dog
04. Ground Zero
05. Can’t Change Me
06. I Am The Highway
07. Thank You (Led Zeppelin cover)
08. Cleaning My Gun
09. Wide Awake
10. Fell On Black Days
11. All Night Thing
12. Doesn’t Remind Me
13. Like A Stone
14. Black Hole Sun
15. Imagine (John Lennon cover)
16. The Keeper

No comments