New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Coldplay feat. Rihanna – “Princess of China”

on October 16, 2011, 9:32pm

 coldplay mylo xyloto Check Out: Coldplay feat. Rihanna   Princess of China

On “Princess of China”, Coldplay continues working with beats and rhythms readymade for any hip-hop stomper (also see: “Paradise”). Druggy synths and layered harmonies – not to mention, you know, Rihanna – make this track almost anti-Coldplay. It’s urgent, it’s loud, and it’s anthemic. Towards the end, when Rihanna and Chris Martin harmonize together, singing “You really hurt me,” you start to think, Okay, so, when does Em come in? 

Update: It’s been confirmed. Starting today, October 17th, iTunes will exclusively stream one song from Mylo Xyolto each day leading up to the album’s release on October 24th. First up is “Princess of China”, which you can stream here.

Mylo Xyloto Tracklist:
01. Mylo Xyloto
02. Hurts Like Heaven
03. Paradise
04. Charlie Brown
05. Us Against The World
06. M.M.I.X.
07. Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
08. Major Minus
09. U.F.O.
10. Princess Of China (feat. Rihanna)
11. Up In Flames
12. A Hopeful Transmission
13. Don’t Let It Break Your Heart
14. Up With The Birds