Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Kylie Minogue to release Aphrodite Les Folies: Live in London

on October 07, 2011, 4:15pm

aphrodite dvd artwork Kylie Minogue to release Aphrodite Les Folies: Live in London

On November 29th, Kylie Minogue returns with Aphrodite Les Folies: Live in London, a two-hour concert CD/DVD recorded this past April at London’s O2 Arena. Directed by William Baker and Marcus Viner, the performance includes plenty of hits from Minogue’s back catalog, in addition to recent radio stompers off last year’s LP, Aphrodite.

As a press release notes, “With costumes created exclusively for Kylie by Dolce & Gabbana, the stage show followed an enchanting Greek mythology theme, and featured an astonishing water finale. This was a show that truly redefined what a pop concert could be.”

The tour, which finished this past July, marked Minogue’s largest and most expansive to date. In just 150 days, the Australian sensation visited 55 cities in 27 countries, traversing through Europe, Japan, North America, Australia, and Southeast Asia. In that time, Minogue performed for over 575,000 people.

And she’ll charm many more next month. Aphrodite Les Folies: Live in London hits streets November 29th (via Astralwerks Records) and will be available over a variety of formats, including CD, DVD, and Blu-ray. In addition to the concert film itself (peep the tracklist below), the DVD and Blu-ray releases also feature an exclusive tour documentary. Below, you can find the tracklist, along with pro-shot footage from Minogue’s dress rehearsal prior to a show in Denmark earlier this year.

Aphrodite Les Folies Tracklist
01. The Birth of Aphrodite intro
02. Aphrodite
03. The One
04. Wow
05. Illusion
06. I Believe In You
07. Cupid Boy
08. Spinning Around
09. Get Outta My Way
10. What Do I Have to Do
11. Beautiful
12. Slow
13. Confide
14. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
15. In My Arms
16. Looking for an Angel
17. Closer
18. There Must Be An Angel
19. Love At First Sight
20. If You Don’t Love Me
21. Better The Devil You Know
22. Better than Today
23. Put Your Hands Up
24. Million Dollar Intro
25. On A Night Like This
26. All The Lovers

No comments