The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Codeine reunites, announces reissues

on November 09, 2011, 2:11pm

codeine Codeine reunites, announces reissues

Earlier today we told you that Codeine, the New York-bred slowcore outfit, would be reuniting after 18 years at All Tomorrow’s “I’ll Be Your Mirror” London 2012. Now, via their artist bio page on ATP’s website (via Exclaim!), we also learn that the band plans to perform a “very limited series of concerts in the U.S, UK, and Europe” (dates still forthcoming), in addition to reissuing all three of their studio albums.

According to Exclaim!, each of the band’s three albums — 1990’s Frigid Stars, 1992’s Barely Real, and 1994’s The White Birch — will be released in deluxe, double vinyl sets on May 9th, 2012 by Numero Group. All three sets will include “elaborate packaging and detailed liner notes, and will be accompanied by period appropriate singles, demos, Peel Sessions, and live tracks.” Below, you can find the tracklistings for all three reissues.

Numero Group also plans to package all three reissues into a limited edition box set.

Tickets for All Tomorrow’s Parties go on sale Friday, November 11th and you can click here for more details. Codeine will perform on the festival’s second day on May 26th.

Frigid Stars Tracklist:
01. D
02. Gravel Bed
03. Pickup Song
04. 3 Angels
05. New Year’s
06. Second Chance
07. Cave-In
08. Cigarette Machine
09. Old Things
010. Pea

Bonus material:
11. Castle (Afternoon Delight compilation)
12. Three Angels (Previously unreleased)
13. Skeletons (Previously unreleased)
14. Corner Store (Previously unreleased)
15. Squid (Previously unreleased)
16. Summer Dresses (Previously unreleased)
17. Pickup Song (Demo, Previously unreleased)
18. Pea (Alternate)
19. Second Chance (B-side of D 7″)
20. D (Live, Yo Yo A Go Go compilation)
21. A L’Ombre De Nous (Split 7″ with Bastro)


Barely Real Tracklist:
01. Realize
02. Jr
03. Barely Real
04. Hard To Find
05. W.
06. Promise Of Love

Bonus material:
07. Media (Peel Session, Previously unreleased)
08. We’re dead (Peel Session, Previously unreleased)
09. Realize (Live, Previously unreleased)
10. Hydroplane (Live Unrest cover, Previously unreleased)
11. I Wonder (Previously unreleased)
12. Cracked In Two (Revolution compilation)
13. Jr (Instrumental, Previously unreleased)
14. Broken-Hearted Wine (B-side of Realize 7″)

The White Birch Tracklist:
01. Sea
02. Loss Leader
03. Vacancy
04. Kitchen Light
05. Washed Up
06. Tom
07. Ides
08. Wird
09. Smoking Room

Bonus material:
10. Ides (Alternate version, Working Holiday compilation)
11. Smoking Room (Demo, Previously unreleased)
12. Atmosphere (Joy Division cover, A Means To An End compilation)
13. 2 Faced Man (Suicide cover, Your Invitation To Suicide compilation)
14. Loss Leader (Peel Session, Previously unreleased)
15. Something New (B-side to Tom 7″)
16. Wird (Demo, Previously unreleased)

Next Story
M+A – "Bam"
No comments