The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

New Order to issue outtakes compilation: Lost Sirens

on November 16, 2011, 2:59pm

neworderlostsirens New Order to issue outtakes compilation: Lost Sirens

This December, New Order will release Lost Sirens, a compilation of outtakes from the group’s 2005 recording sessions that led to their last release, Waiting for the Siren’s Call. While there’s been no official announcement from the band, the set has turned up in various online outlets, namely overseas retailers like and Japanese versions of and HMV, as Slicing Up Eyeballs points out.

Judging from the tracklist, available below, seven of the eight tracks are unreleased. The one previously released track is  “Hellbent”, which was included in the group’s recent greatest hits package, Total, that hit stores this past June. Unfortunately, as Slicing Up Eyeballs points out, the three instrumentals (“Exit”, “Hypnosis”, and “Get Out”) New Order recorded for Anton Corbijn’s 2007 Joy Division bio-pic, Control, will not be included. Oh well.

Stay tuned for an official release date. Also, if you didn’t know already, New Order has returned to the stage (sans bassist Peter Hook), and will perform some shows in 2012 – specifically, Ultra Music Festival Brazil. We’ll keep you posted on any future dates.

Lost Sirens Tracklist:
01. Stay With You
02. Sugarcane
03. Recoil
04. Californian Grass (Doomy)
05. Hellbent
06. Shake It Up
07. I’ve Got A Feeling
08. I Told You So

No comments