The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Goner Records reissues debut 7″ from Jay Reatard’s band Lost Sounds

on December 20, 2011, 3:26pm

lost1 Goner Records reissues debut 7 from Jay Reatards band Lost Sounds

Since Memphis punk Jay Reatard‘s January 2010 death, there’s been a fairly steady flow of reissues from his various projects. First came the Reatards’ Teenage Hate album, followed by the re-release of Reatard’s synth-punk record Terror Visions. Now, the debut 7″ from Reatard’s doom-punk band Lost Sounds is being reissued by Goner Records.

Lost Sounds originally came together in 1999, with Reatard playing synth and providing vocals. Other members included Rich Crook on drums, Patrick Jordan on bass, and Alicja Trout on synth, guitar, and vocals. The foursome released two albums and several other releases before they played their last show together in May 2005. A best-of collection from the group was released this past June.

Lost Sounds’ debut 7″ initially dropped in 1999 via Italian imprint Solid Sex Lovie Doll. According to press for the effort, all four tracks have been remastered and possess “new power and (relative) clarity.” A digital version is now available, while a limited edition 7″ is out January 17th. Below, you can check out the original version of the opening track entitled “Plastic Skin”.

“Plastic Skin”:

Lost Sounds Tracklist:
01. Plastic Skin
02. Don’t Bother Me
03. What’d I Say
04. Lost and Found

No comments