The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Sleigh Bells detail new album: Reign of Terror

on December 07, 2011, 3:58pm

sleigh bells Sleigh Bells detail new album: Reign of Terror

Photo by Patrick O’Dell

Hard-hitting noise pop outfit Sleigh Bells will soon return with a brand new treat. The duo’s sophomore LP, Reign of Terror, will hit stores on February 14th 2012 (aka Valentine’s Day) via Mom+Pop Music. Spanning 12 tracks, the album was produced by Sleigh Bells guitarist Derek Miller and engineered by Shane Stoneback, who also helped to record Treats. Below, you can find the album’s teaser trailer, followed by tracklist.

Two weeks before their album’s release, Sleigh Bells will team up with DJ and fellow Floridian Diplo for a nine-date tour of their home state. Florida kids, I never want to hear you complain again. The trek’s itinerary underneath the aforementioned items.

Reign of Terror Tracklist:
01. True Shred Guitar
02. Born to Lose
03. Crush
04. End of the Line
05. Leader of the Pack
06. Comeback Kid
07. Demons
08. Road to Hell
09. You Lost Me
10. Never Say Die
11. D.O.A.

Sleigh Bells 2012 Tour Dates:
02/03 – Gainesville, FL @ Florida Theater *^
02/04 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz *^
02/06 – Penscaola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall *^
02/07 – Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon *^
02/09 – Jacksonville, FL @ Freebird *^
02/10 – Orlando, FL @ Firestone *^
02/11 – Ft. Launderdale, FL @ Revolution *^
02/14 – Miami, FL @ Grand Central  *^

* = w/ Diplo
^ = w/ Liturgy