The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

The Shins detail new album: Port Of Morrow

on December 14, 2011, 4:47pm

the shins port of morrow The Shins detail new album: Port Of Morrow

The Shins have finally revealed details of their long-awaited fourth album, the first since 2007’s Wincing the Night Away. It’s titled Port of Morrow and will hit stores March 2012 via frontman James Mercer’s own label Aural Apothecary and Columbia Records.

Spanning 10 tracks, the album was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011, with Mercer handling all songwriting duties, lead vocals, and the majority of instrumentation, according to a press release. The record was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey. Below, you can watch live footage of the band performing two album tracks: album opener “The Rifle’s Spiral” and a track titled “For A Fool”. The album’s tracklist is below that.

The band will announce an exact release date as well as 2012 tour dates in the near future. As with their comeback dates earlier this year, the touring lineup will include Mercer, Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards), and Joe Plummer (drums).

“The Rifle’s Spiral”:

“For A Fool”:

Port Of Morrow Tracklist:
01. The Rifle’s Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It’s Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of ’82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

1 comment