Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Andrew Bird reveals Break It Yourself tracklist, artwork

on January 09, 2012, 10:27am

andrew bird break it yourself cos Andrew Bird reveals Break It Yourself tracklist, artwork

As previously reported, Andrew Bird will return with his sixth LP, Break It Yourself, on March 6th via Mom + Pop Music. The image you just scrolled past is the album’s artwork, and the 14-song tracklist is posted below. Bird has already previewed a number of the album tracks in concert, and you can also find live footage below.

Update: A brief 30-second video previewing the album is streaming on Bird’s website.

Also, don’t forget: Ticket orders for each of Bird’s upcoming shows include a digital copy of the album, along with a download of Fake Conversations, a live EP culled from Bird’s fall 2011 tour, and a second live EP from the 2012 tour, which will be released in the spring.

Break It Yourself Tracklist:
01. Desperation Breeds…
02. Polynation
03. Danse Caribe
04. Give it Away
05. Eyeoneye
06. Lazy Projector
07. Near Death Experience Experience
08. Behind the Barn
09. Lusitania
10. Orpheo Looks Back
11. Sifters
12. Fatal Shore
13. Hole in the Ocean Floor
14. Belles

“Desperation Breeds”:

“Danse Caribe”:

“Give It Away”:

“Lazy Projector”:

“Lusitania” (w/ St. Vincent):

“Hole in the Ocean Floor”:

No comments