Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Matador and True Panther Sounds announce Intended Play sampler

on January 05, 2012, 10:18am

matador records intented play Matador and True Panther Sounds announce Intended Play sampler

On January 14th, Matador Records and its subsidiary True Panther Sounds will release an 11-track vinyl-only sampler entitled Intended Play. Pressed on cherry red vinyl, the collection includes new and unreleased music from Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo, Perfume Genius, Ceremony, and Tanlines, as well as previously released tracks from Fucked Up, Girls, Cold Cave, and Kurt Vile. As per above, it also comes wrapped in a pretty bad ass cover.

Here’s the best part though: the thing costs only $1.98. Pre-orders are now ongoing at Matador’s web store.

Intended Play Tracklist:
01. The Young – Don’t Hustle For Love *
02. Kurt Vile – Life’s A Beach
03. Girls – My Ma
04. Ceremony – Hysteria *
05. Tanlines – TBA
06. Lee Ranaldo – Off The Wall *
07. Fucked Up – Into The Light
08. Esben and the Witch – Hexagons II
09. Perfume Genius – All Waters *
10. Cold Cave – Confetti (edit)
11. Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks – Polvo *

* = Unreleased