Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Paul McCartney reveals Kisses on the Bottom tracklist, artwork

on January 09, 2012, 12:02pm

paul mccartney kisses on the bottom Paul McCartney reveals Kisses on the Bottom tracklist, artwork

As previously reported, Paul McCartney returns on February 7th with a new studio album, this time comprised of his favorite childhood pop standards, as well as two original compositions. Titled Kisses on the Bottom, the new album features guest appearances by Eric Clapton and Stevie Wonder, with production by Grammy Award-winning producer Tommy LiPuma and Diana Krall and her band.

Check out the artwork above and the previously released, Clapton-guesting “My Valentine” below, in addition to the full tracklist. A deluxe edition of the album will be available on McCartney’s official site on February 14th, featuring two bonus tracks (“Baby’s Request”, “My One and Only Love”) in addition to longer liner notes and expanded packaging. More Paul to go around, if you will.

Finally, to answer the most important question on everyone’s mind, the album’s title is not a cheeky reference to the derriere. Rather, the phrase “Kisses On The Bottom” comes from the album’s opener “I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter”. Originally made a hit by Fats Waller in 1935, the song opens with the lines “I’m gonna sit right down and write myself a letter and make believe it came from you/I’m gonna write words oh so sweet/They’re gonna knock me off of my feet/A lot of kisses on the bottom, I’ll be glad I got ‘em’.” The more you know.

Kisses on the Bottom charms February 7th via Hear Music/Concord.

Kisses on the Bottom Tracklist:
01. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
02. Home (When Shadows Fall)
03. It’s Only A Paper Moon
04. More I Cannot Wish You
05. The Glory Of Love
06. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
07. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
08. My Valentine (feat. Eric Clapton)
09. Always
10. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
11. Bye Bye Blackbird
12. Get Yourself Another Fool (feat. Eric Clapton)
13. The Inch Worm
14. Only Our Hearts (feat. Stevie Wonder)

No comments