Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

THEESatisfaction readies Sub Pop debut: awE naturalE

on January 19, 2012, 3:23pm

theesatisfaction 2012 THEESatisfaction readies Sub Pop debut:  awE naturalE

On March 27th, soul-funk duo THEESatisfaction will release their debut full-length LP on Sub Pop Records, awE NaturalE. Comprised of Stasia Irons and Catherine Harris-White, the duo first met at the University of Washington and began playing together almost immediately. Most recently, they collaborated with fellow Seattlites Shabazz Palaces in addition to self-releasing several efforts. Shabazz Palaces leader Palaceer Lazaro returns the favor by appearing on the album tracks “God” and “Enchantruss”.

Below, you can find the album’s full tracklist, followed by footage from their appearance at last year’s Capitol Hill Block Party, where they performed the track “Lincoln”.

awE naturalE Tracklist:
01. awE
02. Bitch
03. Earthseed
04. QueenS
05. Existinct
06. Deeper
07. Sweat
08. Juiced
09. God (feat. Palaceer Lazaro)
10. Enchantruss(feat. Palaceer Lazaro)
11. Needs
12. Crash
13. naturalE

THEESatisfaction – “Lincoln” (Capitol Hill Block Party 2011):

Previous Story
CoSign: Bear Ceuse
1 comment