New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Orbital feat. Zola Jesus – “New France”

on February 02, 2012, 11:00am

orbitalwonky Check Out: Orbital feat. Zola Jesus   New France

As previously reported, Orbital will release its first new album in eight years, Wonky, on April 3rd. Described as “deeply emotive” and “timeless and contemporary,” we’ve already heard one track (“Never”) to back up those claims. Now, we have another listen of the new LP with “New France”, featuring none other than Zola Jesus. While the guest spot certainly locks it in as contemporary, few will argue that this sounds stripped from the roller rinks of 1991. Check it out over at Pitchfork, and peep the album’s tracklist below.

Wonky Tracklist:

01. One Big Moment
02. Straight Sun
03. Never
04. New France (feat. Zola Jesus)
05. Distractions
06. Stringy Acid
07. Beeledub
08. Wonky (feat. Lady Leshurr)
09. Where Is it Going?

No comments