Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Check Out: The Shins – “The Rifle’s Spiral”

on February 13, 2012, 11:22am

 Check Out: The Shins   The Rifles Spiral

The Shins’ fourth LP, Port of Morrow, arrives March 20th via Columbia Records and frontman James Mercer’s own Aural Apothecary imprint. We’ve already heard the album’s lead single, “Simple Song”, its b-side “September”, and a Mercer-only live version of “It’s Only Life” (which has since been erased from the Internet.) Now, Listen Before You Buy is streaming another album cut, the opener “The Rifle’s Spiral”.

Here’s that same track in live concert form:

Port Of Morrow Tracklist:
01. The Rifle’s Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It’s Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of ’82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow