Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Here We Go Magic details new album: A Different Ship

on February 06, 2012, 10:51am

here we go magic a different ship Here We Go Magic details new album: A Different Ship

As previously reported, Here We Go Magic has teamed with Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich for their third LP. According to Pitchfork, the end result, entitled A Different Ship, will arrive on May 8th via Secretly Canadian. Below, you can download one of the album’s 10 tracks, ”Make Up Your Mind”.

The band began recording with Godrich in 2011, first in L.A. and later in London. Discussing the new album with Stereogum, Temple called it “much more organic” than the band’s 2010 album, Pigeons.

“I’m sure there will be haters saying it’s a slick sound, but actually this record is much more organic. This album is just us,” Temple explained. “There was a lot of songs that we recorded on Pigeonsthat are great recorded but took a lot of concentration to get them right since they’re a little bit out of my range. On this album I made a point to sing just within my comfortable range. I was thinking about performing this music and having it be the easiest most graceful translation from album to live show.”

A Different Ship Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Hard to Be Close
03. Make Up Your Mind
04. Alone but Moving
05. I Believe in Action
06. Over the Ocean
07. Made to Be Old
08. How Do I Know
09. Miracle of Mary
10. A Different Ship

No comments