The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Phil Elverum announces new Mount Eerie album: Clear Moon

on February 22, 2012, 5:15pm

mount eerie clear moon cos Phil Elverum announces new Mount Eerie album: Clear Moon

Phil Elverum will follow up Mount Eerie’s CoS Top Star-earning Wind’s Poem with two new studio albums in 2012, as Pitchfork reports. The first, Clear Moon, will arrive May 22nd via Elverum’s own imprint P.W. Elverum and Sun. Its companion record, Ocean Roar, will follow later in the year.

Both albums were recorded using analog equipment in a de-sanctified churn turned studio in Anacortes, Washington. According to a press release, Elverum found inspiration from avantgarde krautrock band Popol Vuh, as well as black metal experimentalists Menace Ruine, Nadja, and Wolves In The Throne Room.

Check out the tracklist for Clear Moon below, and visit Elverum’s website to see his upcoming tour schedule.

Elverum also plans to reissue albums from his former band the Microphones later this year.

Clear Moon Tracklist:
01. Through the Trees pt. 2
02. the Place Lives
03. the Place I Live
04. (something)
05. Lone Bell
06. House Shape
07. Over Dark Water
08. (something)
09. Clear Moon
10. Yawning Sky
11. (synthesizer)

No comments