Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

PS I Love You announces sophomore album: Death Dreams

on February 09, 2012, 6:01pm

deathdramspsloveyou PS I Love You announces sophomore album: Death Dreams

On May 8th, Kingston, Ontario garage rockers PS I Love You return with their sophomore LP, Death Dreams, via Paper Bag Records. The 11-track album was recorded alongside producer Matt Rogalsky in the band’s rehearsal space.

Whereas their debut LP, Meet Me at the Muster Stationwas about the group’s life in their hometown, Death Dreams incorporates themes outside the town limits, including life on the road and collaborations with beloved fellow Canadians. A press release goes on to explain that the album’s central motif focuses on vocalist Paul Saulnier’s recurring dreams about death, leading to an LP that will be far more dark and brooding.

The record’s first single, “Don’t Go”, will feature drummer Benjamin Nelson’s vocal debut and is slated to debut shortly. In the meantime, check out the album’s tracklist below, along with a performance of ”Butterflies and Boners” from the band’s April 2011 appearance on QTV.

Death Dreams Tracklist:
01. Death Dreams
02. Sentimental Dishes
03. Don’t Go
04. Toronto
05. Future Dontcare
06. Death Dreams II
07. How Do You
08. Princess Towers
09. Red Quarter
10. Saskatoon
11. First Contact

No comments