The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Rufus Wainwright details new album: Out of the Game

on February 01, 2012, 11:25am

rufus wainwright out of the game Rufus Wainwright details new album: Out of the Game

As previously reported, Rufus Wainwright has teamed up with producer Mark Ronson for his seventh studio album. The end result, entitled Out of the Game, will arrive in the UK on April 24th and in the U.S. on May 1st via Decca.

Recorded in New York last fall, Wainwright and Ronson also enlisted an impressive supporting cast, including Wilco’s Nels Cline, Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner, Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt, Sean Lennon, members of the Da-Kings, and his sister, Martha. Wainwright describes the the 12-track effort as “the most pop album I’ve ever made.”

In support of the release, Wainwright will play dates in both the U.S. and UK in the coming months. You can find those dates, along with the album’s tracklist, below.

Out of the Game Tracklist:
01. Out of the Game
02. Jericho
03. Rashida
04. Barbara
05. Welcome to the Ball
06. Montauk
07. Bitter Tears
08. Respectable Dive
09. Perfect Man
10. Sometimes You Need
11. Song of You
12. Candles

Rufus Wainwright 2012 Tour Dates:
02/03 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s *
02/25 – Valladolid, ES @ Auditorio Miguel Delibes
03/04 – London, UK @ Barbican
03/21 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
04/23 – Copenhagen, DK @ Falconer Salen
04/25 – Berlin, DE @ UDK
04/27 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
04/30 – London, UK @ Lyceum
05/02 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale
05/04 – Granada, ES @ Allhambra
06/01 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound

* = w/ Martha Wainwright

No comments