The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Animal Collective, Arctic Monkeys announce Record Store Day releases

on March 12, 2012, 6:13pm

rsd 2012 Animal Collective, Arctic Monkeys announce Record Store Day releases

Domino Records and its subsidiary Ribbon Music have four releases on tap for Record Store Day 2012, highlighted by new music from Animal Collective and Arctic Monkeys.

AnCo’s Tranverse Temporary Gyrus 12″ complies original tracks and live recordings made for and performed at a unique performance as part of an installation by Animal Collective and visual artist Danny Perez at the Guggenheim Museum in New York City in March 2010. The vinyl comes with an exclusive 24 x 36 foldout poster.

As for the Monkeys, they’re releasing their single “R U Mine?” on limited heavyweight purple 7″ vinyl. The b-side is a brand new track called “Electricity”.

Domino and Ribbon will also release new 7″ singles from singer-songwriters Laura Marling and Caitlin Rose. The former’s single packs “Flicker and Fall” b/w a previously unreleased track called “To Be A Woman”. Rose’s single features covers of Alex Turner’s “Piledriver Waltz” and Arctic Monkeys’ “Love Is A Laserquest”.

Also, as previously reported, Domino and Ribbon are releasing a zine for Record Store Day. Entitled Smugglers Way, the publication packs 24 pages of original art and prose from each label’s artists, as well as five individual, multi-colored flexi discs of unreleased music from Dirty Projectors, Real Estate, Cass McCombs, and more.

No comments