Audiography: Episode 029: “Dylan Baldi (of Cloud Nothings)”

on March 21, 2012, 5:35pm

On this edition of Audiography, we feature reviews of the latest releases by WZRD, Dirty Three, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Plants & Animals, and Bowerbirds as well as the hottest news. We also talk with Dylan Baldi of Cleveland’s Cloud Nothings, discussing the band’s latest release, Attack on Memory. He also has a few things to say about the evolution of his music, including Cloud Nothings evolving from a one-man project to a full-fledged band and the art of avoiding typecasting.

Featured Music:

01. WZRD – “Dr. Pill” (excerpt), “High off Life” (excerpt)
02. Dirty Three – “The Pier” (excerpt), “Ashen Snow” (excerpt)
03. Carolina Chocolate Drops – “Riro’s House” (excerpt), “Leaving Eden” (excerpt)
04. Plants and Animals – “2010” (excerpt), “The End of That” (excerpt)
05. Bowerbirds – “Tuck the Darkness In” (excerpt), “Now We Hurry On” (excerpt)
06. Cloud Nothings – “No Future, No Past”, “Separation”, “Wasted Days”

Audiography Episode 029 – “Dylan Baldi (of Cloud Nothings)”
Written and Produced by Len Comaratta, Alex Young, Adam Kivel, Bryant Kitching, Leah Cappelli, Nick Freed, Amy Splitt, Paul de Revere, Megan Ritt, David DiLillo, and Katjusa Cisar.


Are you enjoying Audiography? Subscribe to the Podcast via iTunes!

No comments