New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – “Man on Fire”

on March 26, 2012, 5:55pm

edward sharpe here Check Out: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros   Man on Fire

“Man on Fire” is the title of both a criminally-underrated Denzel Washington movie and the lead single from Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros’ new album, Here. As The NJ Underground points out, the latter was recently debuted by radio station KCRW, and you can stream the replay below.

Here is out May 29th via Community Music/Vagrant. Update: According to an issued press release, the band will release a second album before the end of 2012. “In the middle of the recording process we realized we were essentially making a double album. Being four years since our last album, the writing explored a wide variety of subject and sound, as it turned out we had a lot to say,” explained the band’s Alex Ebert in a statement. “Instead of putting it out all at once, we found that two different albums seemed to be forming. Alone these albums are albums. Together these albums express a varying and so relatively living portrait of our lives.”

Here Tracklist:
01. Man On Fire
02. That’s What’s Up
03. I Don’t Wanna Pray
04. Mayla
05. Dear Believer
06. Child
07. One Love To Another
08. Fiya Wata
09. All Wash Out