Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Check Out: Grass Widow – “Goldilocks Zone”

on March 23, 2012, 9:04am

37501990htmlfile 1 Check Out: Grass Widow   Goldilocks Zone

On May 22nd, San Francisco experimental pop trio Grass Widow will release their third LP, Internal Logic, via their own imprint, HLR. The 11-track effort is described as the band’s “most refined musical statement” and the album’s first single, the delightfully spooky “Goldilocks Zone”, is an early indicator of such streamlining.

The track’s hypnotically simple guitar intro sounds like something out of an Alfred Hitchcock film, and eventually fades into a shoegaze-y oblivion that could give Vivian Girls a good run for their money.  Their child-like three-part harmonies are playful and impish, but the minor key DIY punk instrumentation gives the song an ominous kick. Stream it below, followed by the full album tracklist.

Internal Logic Tracklist:
01. Goldilocks Zone
02. Hang Around
03. Milo Minute
04. Under the Atmosphere
05. Disappearing Industries
06. A Light in the Static
07. Spock on MUNI
08. Advice
09. Cover You
10. Whistling in the Dark
11. Response to Photographs

No comments