The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Florence and the Machine to release MTV Unplugged live album

on March 06, 2012, 2:16pm

florenceandthemachine meghanbrosnan Florence and the Machine to release MTV Unplugged live album

Photo courtesy of Meghan Brosnan

Florence and the Machine’s recent appearance on MTV Unplugged will serve as the basis for the group’s first-ever live album. Due out April 10th, the 11-track effort will feature acoustic standards of cuts like “Shake It Out” and “Dog Days Are Over”, in addition to covers of Otis Redding’s “Try A Little Tenderness” and Johnny Cash and June Carter’s “Jackson”, which features Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme serving as the Man in Black.

MTV Unplugged – A Live Album will be available on CD, deluxe CD/DVD, and as a digital download via Universal Republic. Peep the full album tracklist below.

MTV will reportedly air the Florence and the Machine Unplugged this month, so stay tuned for more as it’s announced. In the meantime, check out a live version of “Drumming Song” from an April 2010 KEXP in-studio session just beneath the tracklist.

MTV Unplugged – A Live Album Tracklist:
01. Only If For A Night
02. Drumming Song
03. Cosmic Love
04. Breaking Down
05. Never Let Me Gov
06. Try A Little Tenderness
07. No Light No Light
08. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)
09. What The Water Gave Me
10. Dog Days Are Over
11. Shake It Out

No comments