The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Tom Jones announces new album: Spirit in the Room

on March 30, 2012, 10:02am

tom jones spirit in the room Tom Jones announces new album: Spirit in the Room

On the heels of his new Jack White-produced single, Tom Jones has announced a new studio album. His 40th such effort to date, Spirit in the Room packs covers of Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen, Paul McCartney, Paul Simon, The Low Anthem, and more.

The 10-track effort was produced by Ethan Johns and features Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa on drums, Richard Causon on vintage keyboards, piano, guitars (Ryan Adams, Kings Of Leon and Rufus Wainwright), and Ian Jennings and Sam Dixon on bass.

Spirit in the Room will be released in the UK on May 21st via Island Records.

Spirit in the Room Tracklist:
01. Tower Of Song (Leonard Cohen)
02. (I Want To) Come Home (Paul McCartney)
03. Hit Or Miss (Odetta)
04. Love And Blessings (Paul Simon)
05. Soul Of A Man (Blind Willie Johnson)
06. Bad As Me (Tom Waits)
07. Dimming Of The Day (Richard Thompson)
08. Travelling Shoes (Vera Hall Ward)
09. All Blues Hail Mary (Joe Henry)
10. Charlie Darwin (The Low Anthem)

No comments