The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Video: Best Coast debuts new song “Why I Cry”

on March 12, 2012, 11:07pm

best coast the only place Video: Best Coast debuts new song Why I Cry

As previously reported, Best Coast is back May 15th with its Jon Brion-produced sophomore LP, The Only Place. As The NJ Underground points out, the band debuted one of album’s tracks, “When I Cry”, during a recent appearance at the 35 Denton Music Festival. Check out footage below.

Also making an appearance on the 11-track effort is the previously-revealed demo “How They Want Me to Be”, as well as “Up All Night”, which was previously released as a 7″ single in 2010, and the “Make Your Mine” b-side “Dreaming My Life Away”. Find the entire tracklist below.

Like everyone else, Best Coast hits Austin this week, and we have them on our list of bands to see. Stay tuned.

The Only Place Tracklist:
01. The Only Place
02. Why I Cry
03. Last Year
04. My Life
05. No One Like You
06. How They Want Me to Be
07. Better Girl
08. Do You Love Me Like You Used To
09. Dreaming My Life Away
10. Let’s Go Home
11. Up All Night

No comments