New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Hot Chip – “Night and Day”

on April 17, 2012, 3:59pm

hot chip cover hr e1334762420745 Check Out: Hot Chip   Night and Day

Hot Chip’s fifth LP, In Our Heads, is out June 12th via the band’s new label Domino Records. Following “Flutes”, your second taste comes in the form of  ”Night and Day”, which you can stream below.

The album’s lead single, “Night and Day” will be released digitally and on 12″ vinyl on June 4th. The single comes backed with a remix of “Night and Day” by The 2 Bears and a non-album track called “Jelly Babies”. In addition, a remix of “Night and Day” by Daphni (aka Caribou) will be released on limited-edition 12″ vinyl for Record Store Day 2012 (April 21st.)

Update: That’s the album cover above.

In Our Heads Tracklist:
01. Motion Sickness
02. How Do You Do
03. Don’t Deny Your Heart
04. Look At Where We Are
05. These Chains
06. Night And Day
07. Flutes
08. Now There Is Nothing
09. Ends Of The Earth
10. Let Me Be Him
11. Always Been Your Love

No comments