Exclusive Premieres
The Hottest Songs, Music Videos, Posters and Trailers
That You Heard and Saw Here First

Check Out: Island Twins – “The Wolfs Lair” (CoS Premiere)

on April 10, 2012, 10:07am

island twins 1 Check Out: Island Twins   The Wolfs Lair (CoS Premiere)

Island Twins is a Queens, NYC three-piece who formed early last year after singer/guitarist Erik Brauer enlisted the help of his sister Meagan and friend Tony Del Cid. Since then, the group has been slowly prepping tracks for their eponymous debut album, which they will self-release on June 1st. As a first listen, you can stream the track “The Wolfs Lair” below.

The track hears Island Twins exude the same controlled nonchalance of bands like Pavement and Neutral Milk Hotel, all while keeping their feet firmly-grounded in a charmingly power pop sound. It’s hard to believe that this is, to the best of our knowledge, only the second song the group has released. Amidst a cacophony of reverb-heavy guitars, Brauer croons, “The wolf’s lair is haunted, you don’t want to be there.” As if we actually needed a reason not to go for a stroll inside of a wolf’s lair.

Island Twins – The Wolfs Lair

Island Twins Tracklist:
01. Lying In State
02. Creepaway
03. The Wolfs Lair
04. Beach Sick
05. All My Friends (are dead)
06. Summer
07. Cross Eye Stereo
08. Keep The Void
09. Heat
10. No Way, No How
11. Fighting Coast
12. Weekend Hanging

No comments