Exclusive Premieres
The Hottest Songs, Music Videos, Posters and Trailers
That You Heard and Saw Here First

Check Out: Moby – “All Sides Gone” (CoS Premiere)

on April 25, 2012, 4:32pm

destroyed remix packshot Check Out: Moby   All Sides Gone (CoS Premiere)

Electronic pioneer/minor deity Moby has included a new ambient track called “All Sides Gone” in his forthcoming effort, Destroyed Remixed, a two-CD remix collection of songs off last year’s Destroyed. Clocking in at just over 30 minutes, the song ebbs and flows on a tide of piano plinks and choral synthpads, gently searching for that elusive line between drowsy and heartbreaking. Listen to the lullaby below.

“All Sides Gone” appears on Destroyed Remixed’s Disc 2, also known as Small Room, alongside remixes by Yeasayer, Photek, Ben Hoo, and Moby’s previously-revealed re-working of David Lynch’s single “The Poison Tree”. Disc 1 (Big Room) features remixes by Holy Ghost!, System Divine, and Paul van Dyk, among others.

Destroyed Remixed will be released digitally on May 1st and in a limited-edition/numbered physical release set on June 19th via Mute Records. Pre-order at Moby’s website and you’ll receive downloads of all the tracks on Destroyed Remixed, in addition to Moby’s two-hour-long DJ mixes. Find the full album tracklist below.

Destroyed Remixed Tracklist:
Disc 1 – Big Room
01. Holy Ghost! – “Blue Moon”
02. Arno Cost – “Lie Down In Darkness”
03. John Lord Fonda – “Sevastopol”
04. Basto! – “The Day”
05. Bassjackers – “Lie Down In Darkness”
06. Ferry Corsten – “After”
07. System Divine – “The Low Hum”
08. Sasha – “Victoria Lucas”
09. Paul van Dyk – “Lie Down In Darkness”
10. Eddie Thoneick – “The Day”
11. Gregor Tresher – “Lie Down In Darkness”
12. Kleerup – “The Right Thing”
13. Tommy Trash – “After”

Disc 2 – Small Room
01. Photek – “Lie Down In Darkness”
02. Yeasayer – “The Day”
03. The Dø – “The Right Thing”
04. David Lynch – “The Poison Tree”
05. Moby – “Rockets”
06. Ben Hoo – “The Right Thing”
07. Moby – “The Broken Places”
08. Moby – “Stella Maris”
09. Moby – “All Sides Gone”