Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Check Out: Rush – “Headlong Flight”

on April 18, 2012, 2:55pm

rush clockwork angels e1334152796555 Check Out: Rush   Headlong Flight

As previously reported, Rush will release their new album, Clockwork Angels, on June 5th via Roadrunner Records. The lead single, “Headlong Flight”, will hit retailers tomorrow, but you can stream it now at RollingStone.com.

The band’s first album in five years, and 20th to date, Clockwork Angels was recorded between April 2010 and the fall of 2011 with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones). According to a press release, the end result “chronicles a young man’s quest across a lavish and colorful world of steampunk and alchemy as he attempts to follow his dreams. The story features lost cities, pirates, anarchists, an exotic carnival, and a rigid Watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life.”

Clockwork Angels Tracklist:
01. Caravan
02. BU2B
03. Clockwork Angels
04. The Anarchist
05. Carnies
06. Halo Effect
07. Seven Cities Of Gold
08. The Wreckers
09. Headlong Flight
10. BU2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden

No comments