Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Stream: Spiritualized – Sweet Heart Sweet Light

on April 09, 2012, 12:19am

spiritualized huh cover Stream: Spiritualized   Sweet Heart Sweet Light

Spiritualized’s seventh album, Sweet Heart Sweet Light, won’t be released by Fat Possum Records until April 17th. However, you can stream it right now at NPR.org.

Recorded over the past two years in Wales, Los Angeles and Reykjavik, and mixed for a year in the confines of mastermind Jason Pierce’s (aka J. Spaceman) own home, the album spans 11 tracks and incorporates a number of influences. As Pierce explained in an issued statement: “This time around, I wanted to do something that encompassed all I love in rock ‘n’ roll music. It’s got everything from Brötzmann and Berry right through to Dennis and Brian Wilson. I’m obsessed with music and the way you put it together and I don’t believe there are any rules.”

Sweet Heart Sweet Light Tracklist:
01. Huh? (Intro)
02. Hey Jane
03. Little Girl
04. Get What You Want
05. Too Late
06. Heading For The Top
07. Freedom
08. I Am What I Am
09. Mary
10. Life Is A Problem
11. So Long You Pretty Things

No comments