Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Swedish label/collective Ingrid announces Record Store Day compilation

on April 03, 2012, 12:45pm

ingridrsd Swedish label/collective Ingrid announces Record Store Day compilation

Newly-formed Swedish label/creative collective Ingrid (comprised of Miike Snow, Lykke Li, The Teddybears, and more) will make its debut on Record Store Day (April 21st) with a 15-track compilation, entitled Ingrid Volume 1. Included are new songs from Li (“Come Near”), Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt (“It Won’t Let You Go”), and Peter Bjorn and John’s John Eriksson (who contributes “Berlin” under his Hortlax Cobra moniker). The latter two tracks, alongside a two-minute mini-mix, are streaming below (via Pitchfork), followed by the full album tracklist.

Ingrid Volym 1 Mix

Andrew Wyatt – “It Won’t Let You Go”

Hortlax Cobra – “Berlin”

Ingrid Volume 1 Tracklist:
01. Lykke Li – Come Near
02. Hortlax Cobra – Berlin
03. MtheM – River
04. Coco Morier – Afterlie
05. Karlsson & Winnberg – Hearts Beating Weak (feat. Little Majorette)
06. Les Big Byrd – Streams of Unconsciousness (Tomassey 101 Skulls Versoin)
07. Smile – Clean Gloves, Dirty Hands
08. Andrew Wyatt – It Won’t Let You Go
09. The Chinamen – Two Klump
10. Yttling Jazz – Cuban Lips
11. Peter Morén – Say My Name
12. Little Majorette – Taken Back
13. Electrocute – My Tube Top
14. Max Von Sydow – Le Bateleur
15. Starlight Serenaders – Summer Drone