Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Animal Collective announces new album: Centipede Hz

on May 13, 2012, 10:19pm

aninmal collective centipede Animal Collective announces new album: Centipede Hz

This time last week, Animal Collective surprised us with the release of a new single. Now, the band returns with details of their new album, the follow up to 2009’s Top Star-earning Merriweather Post Pavilion. As a video on the band’s website notes, Centipede Hz will be released in September via Domino Records. Update: The official release date is September 4th.

The video also includes a number of apparent song titles, including “Moonjock”, “Today’s Supernatural”, “Rosie Oh”, “Applesauce”, “Wide Eyed”, “Father Time”, “New Town Burnout”, “Monkey Riches”, “Mercury Man”, “Pulleys”, and “Amanita”. Update: Domino has confirmed this as the tracklist.

Below, take another listen to the band’s new two-song single, “Honeycomb” and “Gotham”, which will be released on June 26th.

Centipede Hz Tracklist:
01. Moonjock
02. Today’s Supernatural
03. Rosie Oh
04. Applesauce
05. Wide Eyed
06. Father Time
07. New Town Burnout
08. Monkey Riches
09. Mercury Man
10. Pulleys
11. Amanita