Exclusive Premieres
The Hottest Songs, Music Videos, Posters and Trailers
That You Heard and Saw Here First

Check Out: Dirty Beaches – “Lone Runner” (Live at Empty Bottle) (CoS Premiere)

on May 25, 2012, 3:16pm

soungs kompf Check Out: Dirty Beaches   Lone Runner (Live at Empty Bottle) (CoS Premiere)

Retro noise outfit Dirty Beaches, the performing/recording moniker of Alex Zhang Hungtai, has released a live recording of “Lone Runner” as part of the compilation Soungs Kompf, which arrives May 29th via Soungs Records. Recorded at Chicago’s Empty Bottle last September, this version stretches the original to even more brutal lengths, with eerie saxophone curls and a fire-in-the-pulpit, expletive-laden sermon from Hungtai. Stream it below.

Available digitally and on cassette, Soungs Kompf features new and previously unreleased tracks from additional artists including Pterodactyl, Daniel Francis Doyle, and PC Worship. Find the tracklist below and head on over to the label’s website to pre-order the album.

Dirty Beaches – “Lone Runner” (Live at Empty Bottle)

Soungs Kompf Tracklist:
01. Pterodactyl – “Villain”
02. GDFX – “O((UU))O”
03. PC Worship – “Beach Scene (Figure It Out)”
04. Mittens on Strings – “Mullet Jesus”
05. Bird Names – “Flush It (The Great Broom)”
06. Daniel Francis Doyle – “Wake Up Singing the Blues”
07. Elephant Micah – “However Many Times”
08. James Elkington – “Gate”
09. Dirty Beaches – “Lone Runner (Live)”
10. Hubble + Patrick Breiner – “Hubble Chase”
11. Unmanned Ship – “I Don’t Drink Pepsi Anymore”
12. Junk Culture – “Talk Real Slow”
13. Matt Fitzpatrick – “Over”

1 comment