New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Eternal Summers – “Millions”

on May 01, 2012, 12:00pm

eternalsummers correctbehaviorreal Check Out: Eternal Summers   Millions

As previously reported, Virginia chill-pop trio Eternal Summers will release their sophomore album, Correct Behavior, on July 24th via Kanine Records. The first track to surface, album opener “Millions”, hears the band’s new, clean post-punk sound in action. The track is essentially built on the up and down jangle of a particularly poppy guitar and Nicole Yun’s vocals, which split their time between quiet coo and romantic wail. Despite the polishing, this number still contains some dreamier elements, with a lush rumble waiting just beneath the pop sheen, ready to take it greater, darker heights at a moment’s notice. Check it below, followed by the album tracklist.

Eternal Summers- “Millions” 

Correct Behavior Tracklist:
01. Millions
02. Wonder
03. You Kill
04. I Love You
05. It’s Easy
06. Girls in the City
07. Heaven and Hell
08. Good As You
09. Disappear
10. Summerset

No comments