New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Stagnant Pools – “Dead Sailor”

on May 17, 2012, 4:03pm

 Check Out: Stagnant Pools   Dead Sailor

Bryan and Douglass Enas make up Bloomington, Indiana’s Stagnant Pools, tossing in another worthy name in the ever-evolving pool of solid rock duos. On August 7th, the two will release their debut full-length, Temporary Room, via Polyvinyl Records. Scrapping together the best parts of Joy Division, The Jesus and Mary Chain, and Mark Lanegan, the Enas brothers kick up enough aural dust to make up for the lack of, well, having any other support. What’s remarkable is that they not only recorded their debut in one day, but that a track as layered and precise as “Dead Sailor” could come out of it. Download the track below and peep the album’s tracklist shortly after.

Stagnant Pools – “Dead Sailor”

Temporary Room Tracklist:
01. Illusions
02. Dead Sailor
03. Jumpsuit
04. Solitude
05. Temporary Room
06. Stun
07. Consistency
08. Dreaming of You
09. Frozen
10. Maze of Graves
11. Alternate Ending
12. Waveland

No comments