New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: The Dig – “I Already Forgot Everything You Said”

on May 16, 2012, 4:46pm

digflowerscover Check Out: The Dig   I Already Forgot Everything You Said

NYC rockers The Dig have released the second single off their sophomore LP, Midnight Flowers, due out May 29th via Buffalo Jump Records. “I Already Forgot Everything You Said” begins simply enough with a gentle stream of dreamy guitars, haunting harmonies, and sparse, hypnotic drumming. The track maintains its composure for most of its five-minute existence, with the exception of an emotional refrain of wailing guitars towards the end. Stream and/or download it below.

If you haven’t already, make sure to check out the album’s first single, “Red Rose in the Cold Winter Ground”. The full album tracklist is listed below.

Midnight Flowers Tracklist:
01. Red Rose in the Cold Winter Ground
02. Black Water
03. I Already Forgot Everything You Said
04. All Tied Up
05. Hole In My Heart
06. Animal Screams
07. Break The Silence
08. Police Car
09. Clouds and The White Noise
10. Glass Horse

1 comment