Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Fang Island announces sophomore album: Major

on May 08, 2012, 3:47pm

 Fang Island announces sophomore album: Major

Perpetually enthusiastic indie rock trio Fang Island are set to follow up their self-titled debut with Major on July 24th via Sargent House. Over 11 tracks, the band aims to go all-in with their confident exuberance, focusing on crafting dynamic pop songs. “We wanted to be the band that’s nothing but your favorite hooks back to back,” says guitarist/vocalist Jason Bartell.

Regarding the record’s title, the band’s 1,000 bullet point explanation includes these gems: “It sounds like a constellation,” “Because we are on an independent label” (read: irony), “Steely Dan’s “Any Major Dude” was in rotation a lot during the sessions.” Artwork is above (“The record is packaged to look like stone because it’s ROCK.”), with an announcement video and tracklist below.

Major Tracklist:
01. Kindergarten
02. Sisterly
03. Seek it Out
04. Make Me
05. Never Understand
06. Asunder
07. Dooney Rock
08. Regalia
09. Chompers
10. Chime Out
11. Victorinian

1 comment