Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Matthew Dear announces new album: Beams

on May 30, 2012, 1:45pm

4b8656c2 Matthew Dear announces new album: Beams

In January, avant-pop crooner/producer Matthew Dear delivered his highly-lauded EP Headcage, and on August 28th, he’ll returns with his fifth studio LP, Beams, via Ghostly International. The 11-track effort is preceded by its lead single/album opener, “Her Fantasy”, which is streaming below (via Pitchfork). Through the sugary disco beat and ending wave of all-consuming distortion, the track’s lyrical sentiments of love and dedication (“Sit where you stand/hand on your heart/hand on your man”) shine brightest.

“Her Fantasy” b/w “Crimewaves” will be released as a 12″ single on June 5th. Check out the full album tracklist below.

Beams Tracklist:
01. Her Fantasy
02. Earthforms
03. Headcage
04. Fighting Is Futile
05. Up & Out
06. Overtime
07. Get The Rhyme Right
08. Ahead of Myself
09. Do the Right Thing
10. Shake Me
11. Temptation