Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Metric – Synthetica

on May 30, 2012, 10:06am

metric synthetica Stream: Metric   Synthetica

Metric’s latest LP Synthetica officially arrives June 12th via the band’s imprint Metric Music International, but you can stream the whole thing right now at SoundCloud.

Update: The SoundCloud stream was inadvertently made available and has been taken down. Fans are instead encouraged to take part in an interactive scavenger hunt that unlocks a stream of the album.

The 11-track effort was produced by the band’s own Jimmy Shaw, recorded at Toronto’s Grant Studios and New York’s Electric Lady Studios, and mixed by John O’Mahony. Shaw describes the end result as “the culmination of everything we’ve done.”

Check out the album’s most recent single, “Speed The Collapse” below, followed by the full tracklist.

Synthetica Tracklist:
01. Artificial Nocturne
02. Youth Without Youth
03. Speed The Collapse
04. Breathing Underwater
05. Drums So Real
06. Lost Kitten
07. The Void
08. Synthetica
09. Clone
10. The Wanderlust
11. Nothing But Time

No comments