Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Young One Records launches with new music from Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire & Main Attrakionz

on May 16, 2012, 12:50pm

young one records Young One Records launches with new music from Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire & Main Attrakionz

Today marks the launch of a new Brooklyn imprint called Young One Records. A subsidiary of Partisan Records, the label has already signed up Bay Area duo Main Attrakionz, Nigerian-American MC Fat Tony, and Queens, NY trio Children of the Night.

To kick off their first day in business, the label has released a slew of new or unreleased music from their three artists, as well as Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire, Bun B, and Cities Aviv.

“Bad Habits” is the first track from Fat Tony’s upcoming mixtape, Double Dragon, due out June 1st. It features contributions from Bun B and Islands’ Nick Thorburn (aka Nick Diamonds). Check it out below.

After that, you’ll find a mixtape of unreleased tracks from eXquire, Main Attrakionz, and Cities Aviv. Of particular note is eXquire’s track “The Rocketeer”, which was produced by El-P.

Fat Tony feat. Bun B & Nick Diamonds – “Bad Habits”


No comments