The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Corin Tucker announces new album: Kill My Blues

on June 18, 2012, 12:11pm

corin tucker band Corin Tucker announces new album: Kill My Blues

Photo by Robin Clark

Sleater-Kinney’s Corin Tucker returns this fall with her second solo record and the follow-up to 2010’s 1,000 Years. The album is entitled Klll My Blues, and will be released on September 18th through Kill Rock Stars.

According to a press release, the 12-track effort finds Tucker returning to her “riot grrrl sonic root” with the help of Seth Lorinczi (Golden Bears), Sara Lund (Unwound) and Mike Clark (Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks).

In support of the release, Tucker and co. have mapped out a brief U.S. tour for September. Check out the tour’s schedule underneath the tracklist.

Kill My Blues Tracklist:
01. Groundhog Day
02. Kill My Blues
03. Neskowin
04. I Don’t Wanna Go
05. Constance
06. No Bad News Tonight
07. Summer Jams
08. None Like You
09. Joey
10. Outgoing Message
11. Blood, Bones, and Sand
12. Tiptoe

Corin Tucker 2012 Tour Dates:
09/14 – Chicago, IL @ Hideout Block Party
09/18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
09/21 – Atlanta, GA @ The EARL
09/22 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
09/23 – Pensacola, FL @ DeLuna Fest
09/25 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
09/26 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage
09/27 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
09/28 – Cambridge, MA @ T.T. The Bear’s
09/29 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Bell House


No comments