Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Cat Power – “Cherokee”

on June 26, 2012, 2:57pm

catpowersun e1340035806740 New Music: Cat Power   Cherokee

Chan Marshall (AKA Cat Power) has broken off another first piece of her new album Sun. You’ve already heard “Ruin”, and now, NPR is streaming the LP’s opening track, “Cherokee”. Check it out here.

As previously reported, Marshall produced and performed the 11-track effort herself. It marks her first album in four years and the first to feature original material since 2006’s The Greatest.

Below, you can find a download of the aforementioned “Ruin”, followed by the album’s tracklist.

Cat Power – “Ruin”

Sun Tracklist:
01. Cherokee
02. Sun
03. Ruin
04. 3,6,9
05. Always on My Own
06. Real Life
07. Human Being
08. Manhattan
09. Silent Machine
10. Nothin But Time
11. Peace and Love

1 comment