New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Dinosaur Jr. – “Watch the Corners”

on June 29, 2012, 3:27pm

dinosaur jr i bet on sky e1339596663386 New Music: Dinosaur Jr.   Watch the Corners

As previously reported, Dinosaur Jr. will release its tenth studio album, I Bet on Sky, on September 18th via Jagjaguwar. Today, the band returns with the first slice off the album in “Watch the Corners”. Frontman J. Mascis isn’t one to add much sugar, but the chorus here says otherwise. It’s a catchy chunk of scruff rock and something many fans will snuggle against within seconds. It’s also not that new, at least according to Mascis, who told Rolling Stone, “That one’s been around for a long time. We tried to play it on [2007’s Beyond]. It really sounded bad.” Whatever they did, it worked and it sounds great. Listen now at Rolling Stone.

I Bet On Sky Tracklist:

01. Don’t Pretend You Didn’t Know
02. Watch the Corners
03. Almost Fare
04. Stick a Toe In
05. Rude
06. I Know It Oh So Well
07. Pierce the Morning Rain
08. What Was That
09. Recognition
10. See It on Your Side

No comments