New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Deerhoof – “The Trouble With Candyhands”

on July 31, 2012, 3:25pm

deerhoofbreakupcover New Music: Deerhoof   The Trouble With Candyhands

Last week, San Francisco noise band Deerhoof previewed its new album Breakup Song with a collection of random jingles (and guitarist Ed Rodriguez’s stellar accompanying dance routine). Now, the band has unveiled its first full-length preview with “The Trouble With Candyhands”, a sweet mixture of swinging horns, brash garage-rock drumming, and Satomi Matsuzaki’s child-like harmonies. Stream it below.

Breakup Song will hit stores on September 4th via Polyvinyl.

Breakup Song Tracklist:
01. Breakup Songs
02. There’s That Grin
03. Bad Kids to the Front
04. Zero Seconds Pause
05. Mothball the Fleet
06. Flower
07. To Fly or Not to Fly
08. The Trouble With Candyhands
09. We Do Parties
10. Mario’s Flaming Whiskers III
11. Fête d’Adieu

No comments