New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

New Music: Panda Bear – “Soft Serve Rip Curl” and “Principe Real” (Instrumentals)

on July 30, 2012, 7:59am

animal collective radio show 1 New Music: Panda Bear   Soft Serve Rip Curl and Principe Real (Instrumentals)

Photo by Brian Deran

Animal Collective’s Centipede Hz single “Today’s Supernatural” wasn’t the only new music premiered during the inaugural episode of the band’s radio program. Panda Bear recorded a new mix for the show, and it featured two previously unheard instrumentals, “Soft Serve Rip Curl” and “Principe Real”. Listen to recordings of both cuts below (via Collected Animals).

In addition to the instrumentals, Panda Bear’s mix included tracks from Freddie Gibbs and Madlib, arrabMUZIK, Zomby, Actress, and more. You can replay the entire episode in a loop on the band’s website, and see the tracklist for Panda Bear’s mix below.

Panda Bear’s Mix:
01. Steve Spacek – “I’m glad you’re here”
02. Actress – “Ascending”
03. Jay Dee – “Doo Doo”
04. Dettinger – “Untitled”
05. Little Brother – “Say It Again” (Instrumental)
06. The JBs – “Doing It To Death Part 1 & 2”
07. Duck Sauce – “Grand Steppin’”
08. Thomas Bangalter – “Extra Dry”
09. Todd Terje – “myggsommer”
10. Panda Bear – “Soft Serve Rip Curl” (Instrumental)
11. Jam City – “Her”
12. Urban Jungle – “Back In The Daze”
13. AraabMuzik – I Remember”
14. Zomby – “Riding With Death”
15. Panda Bear – “Principe Real” (Instrumental)
16. Hype Williams – “Untitled” (Andrea Lopez)
17. Freddie Gibbs and Madlib – “Thuggin”
18. Animal Collective – “Practice”
19. Scott Walker – “Alone”
20. Trio Los Panchos – “La Malaguena”

No comments