Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Music: Passion Pit – “Constant Conversations”

on July 09, 2012, 8:22am

 New Music: Passion Pit   Constant Conversations

Passion Pit has broken off yet another piece of its sophomore LP, Gossamer, due out July 24th via Columbia Records. Unlike “Take A Walk” and “I’ll Be Alright”, ”Constant Conversations” has a more pronounced R&B groove, utilizing twitchy synths, hollowed out drums, and falsetto harmonies to build a soundscape brimming with otherworldly sultriness. Stream it now at Pitchfork.

Gossamer Tracklist:
01. Take a Walk
02. I’ll Be Alright
03. Carried Away
04. Constant Conversations
05. Mirrored Sea
06. Cry Like a Ghost
07. On My Way
08. Hideaway
09. Two Veils to Hide My Face
10. Love Is Greed

No comments